World Cup 2022 Open Watch Thread: Day 5

On the fifth day of the 2022 World Cup, almost half of Juventus’ contingent will be on the field in Qatar.

It will also be easy to keep track of how things are going for them considering they are all playing against each other in the same game. And that game happens to be the last of the day, which means your eyes might be dull, but at least you don’t have to look far to find out where the likes of Dusan Vlahovic, Filip Kostic and the trio of Brazilian defenders are playing.

It’s a Juventus derby of sorts for five of the 11 members of Max Allegri’s squad going to the World Cup. It’s Kostic and Vlahovic – who have returned from injury and are barely walking – lead Serbia, while Danilo, Bremer and Alex Sandro will be part of a Brazilian defense aimed at ensuring the Serbs don’t die during their Thursday night meeting Find the back of the web.

In the pre-kick two games between Brazil and Serbia, there will be names you remember from your Juventus stints. Some of these memories may be good, but other memories are basically the opposite of good.

But as much as some want to make it seem like the games ahead of Brazil-Serbia are the big games of day five of the World Cup, I can say with certainty that from a Juventus perspective it’s the clash of some of Juve’s biggest names at international level Level is quite attractive.

Let Vlahovic get healthy again. May Kostic cruise to your heart’s content. And let Danilo and Bremer and Sandro continue their club form. That should make for a good one, don’t you think, folks?

PLAY TODAY

Switzerland vs. Cameroon

Where: Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 1 p.m. local time in Qatar; 11am Continental Europe, 10am UK, 5am Eastern Time, 2am Pacific Time.

TV: Fox Sports 1, Telemundo (USA); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, TSN5, RDS (Canada); ITV UK 1 (United Kingdom); RAI 2 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app (Canada); BBC Sport Web, The ITV Hub (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Uruguay vs South Korea

Where: Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 16:00 local time in Qatar; 2:00 p.m. in Continental Europe, 1:00 p.m. in the UK, 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

TV: Fox Sports 1, Telemundo (USA); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, RDS (Canada); ITV 1 UK (United Kingdom); RAI 2 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app (Canada); The UTV Hub (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Portugal vs Ghana

Where: Stadium 974, Doha, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 7 p.m. local time in Qatar; 5:00 p.m. in Continental Europe, 6:00 p.m. in the UK, 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

TV: FOX, Telemundo, (United States); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, RDS, CTV (Canada); BBC One (UK); RAI 2 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app, CTV app (Canada); BBC Sport Web, BBC iPlayer (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Brazil vs Croatia

Where: Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 10 p.m. local time in Qatar; 8pm Continental Europe, 7pm UK, 2pm Eastern Time, 11am Pacific Time.

TV: FOX, Telemundo, (United States); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, RDS, CTV (Canada); BBC One (UK); RAI 1 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app, CTV app (Canada); BBC Sport Web, BBC iPlayer (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *