World Cup 2022 Open Watch Thread: Day 6

At the 2022 World Cup, we are officially a third of the group stage behind us.

That means there are 12 group stage games left and 24 more ahead of us. And based on the opening 12 games of this year’s group stage, the next 24 have a chance to be just as unpredictable as week one.

On this day, the first day of the second round of the group stage – all right? – There will (potentially) be a Juventus player entering the field. That, of course, will take place in the final game of the day when the United States take on England the day after Thanksgiving in a matchup that the US players have been circling since the draw was made a few months ago.

For McKennie, it’s a chance to get back on the right foot after a so-so performance against Wales in the USA’s opening game last Monday. He’s clearly not back to 100 per cent after missing time in the run-up to the World Cup and his performance against Wales was a strong confirmation of that.

But in a game that so many American players have been looking forward to – and USA’s tournament hopes possibly resting on a positive result – it would certainly come in handy if one of America’s best players made it big against England.

PLAY TODAY

Wales vs Iran

Where: Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 1 p.m. local time in Qatar; 11am Continental Europe, 10am UK, 5am Eastern Time, 2am Pacific Time.

TV: Fox Sports 1, Telemundo (USA); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, TSN5, RDS (Canada); ITV UK 1 (United Kingdom); RAI 2 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app (Canada); BBC Sport Web, The ITV Hub (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Qatar vs Senegal

Where: Al Thumama Stadium, Doha, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 16:00 local time in Qatar; 2:00 p.m. in Continental Europe, 1:00 p.m. in the UK, 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

TV: Fox Sports 1, Telemundo (USA); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, RDS (Canada); ITV 1 UK (United Kingdom); RAI 2 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app (Canada); The UTV Hub (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Netherlands vs Ecuador

Where: Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 7 p.m. local time in Qatar; 5:00 p.m. in Continental Europe, 6:00 p.m. in the UK, 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

TV: FOX, Telemundo (United States); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, RDS, CTV (Canada); BBC One (UK); RAI 2 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app, CTV app (Canada); BBC Sport Web, BBC iPlayer (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

United States vs England

Where: Al Bayt Stadium, Al Rayyan, Qatar.

Official kick-off time: 10 p.m. local time in Qatar; 8pm Continental Europe, 7pm UK, 2pm Eastern Time, 11am Pacific Time.

TV: FOX, Telemundo (United States); TSN1, TSN3, TSN4, RDS, CTV (Canada); BBC One (UK); RAI 1 (Italy).

Online/Streaming: Sling TV, Foxsports.comFox Sports App, Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (United States); TSN.approx, TSN app, RDS app, CTV app (Canada); BBC Sport Web, BBC iPlayer (UK); RAI Play (Italy).

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *